On Goodwill Guerilla Art

Dropping the first altered painting off at Goodwill this afternoon. Let me rephrase that; due to a slight change in plans, I’m smuggling the first painting into Goodwill. I’ve decided to just sneak each one into its respective Goodwill, rather than formally donate. I went back and forth on whether this would ‘taint’ the process, but ultimately decided that the project’s more about displaying art in a ‘lowbrow’ setting (in yo’ FAYCE Greenburg). Plus, I wanted at least some chance to buy them back (a friend told me it sometimes takes years to sort through donations).

Avant-Garde and Kitsch by Greenburg, if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

