validation in the form of repetition

After a month of Darger-esque life, with APCMAB days and hermit-like nights, I’m doing art things!

(I mean other than watching Art21 by myself and reading about William Wegman outloud to my cat)

Not getting paid a damn thing and loving it entirely. Last week I was accepted into and started the Wexner Center’s docent training program, which combines my love of arts and community education and also getting to the Wex for free on a weekly basis.

And this week I started working as a studio assistant for Columbus artist Sean Foley. This evening I repetitively sanded the edges of plastic squares for two hours and, and I say this with absolutely no irony, loved. it. I’ve missed this strange little world.

Leave a Reply

