“Pay For Soup/Build A Fort/Set That On Fire”

Fort is done!*

And everyone lived. And there is to be much merriment in the near future.
But first! Picture blast of the last week or so plus a few of the finished piece.

cubes waiting to be painted. Most notably in this picture, though are the lovely, lovely corner clamps that allowed these to come together in minutes

My first day in the museum, and the first time seeing the big structures. (and an Alvin!)

Sean, mapping out the wall painting

first layer on the wall painting and arch

Sean and Katie adding the final touches to the striping on the wall, plus the arch side that became my focus

Wall painting done. And beautiful (as seen from child-height. All projected patterns were done from low to the ground)

The arch done (fairly.)

Coming together! This was the last view I had before I had to leave for the weekend for birthday festivities in IN.

Speaking of birthday things, check out the sweet early b-day present from my parents- my own drill! (the hole saw's not mine, but looks hilarious on the end of my tiny 12v drill.)

<–and as a bonus, from the people who brought you such riveting cinema as ‘Paint drying on a wall!” and “Waiting for my cat to do that cute thing he never does when other people are around!” it’s…..The exciting flush-trim router bit!!

Pulled together for the preview! Check out the beautiful textiles Emily made and the frankentree, thanks to Zephyr. (photo courtesy of Sean Foley)

By the way, the orange glow you see is solely from the fluorescent paint under each lip. Thanks to the fumes, I'm pretty sure I've lost Math, but it was totally worth it.

Working on the project let me meet some awesome people, learn an INSANE amount of stuff and I can’t wait for the next project. Onwards and upwards Wonder Factory!

 

 

*tentatively. Still some final touch ups. The public opening is Jan 1st.

Leave a Reply

