HEY YOU

Yes, you.
What are you doing tomorrow between 3pm and 7pm?
Oh you’re going to Open Door Art Studio’s Open House?
Me too!
Can’t wait to see you there.

In related news, I went to my first conference, the Ohio SIBS, for the first time. Even though it meant missing out on Honky Tonk Happy hour, it was pretty awesome. Just, lots of people with lots of good feelings. It was interesting to observe how many people from all different backgrounds knew each other. I’ve always been fascinated/drawn to microcosms, especially viewed through the lens of an outsider. I guess I’m technically part of this whole world now, but I’m still new enough to savor the strangeness of it.

It’s been a long day/week, though and I feel like I’m not making sense any more, so you go sleep, I’ll go sleep and we’ll see each other tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

