A Brief Preview into the History of the Order of the Fabulists

I felt in my bowels a most peculiar sensation- beginning deep within my substance I felt an exceeding strange rumbling as before the breaking of wind. What followed as I travelled through the space was not the aforementioned flatulence, but rather an intense calm and rejuvenation that spread throughout my entire figure in a series of waves. All thoughts vanished save one, which chimed on and on like peals of a bell- “The breath of light inhales and exhales. The breath of light inhales and exhales. The breath of light inhales and exhales.” Despite obloquy to the contrary it had in fact been some time since my last bit of seasoning and I am certain my wits were about me. Most peculiar indeed.

(Simmondinger, P.T. “Man, Memory and the Private Literature Thereof”
from Survey of a New Destiny Comp. Hari Seldon.  Bloomington, IN, 1984, 749.

One thought on “A Brief Preview into the History of the Order of the Fabulists

Leave a Reply

