Home Sweet Hermitage

Home Sweet Hermitage
CLynch 2012

snowday shut-in, Cat Lynch, acrylic/mixed media, 2012

Well what do you know, I not only managed to complete one last daily-practice-piece before 2013, I even managed to finish before the weekend (because technically, 11:50 on Friday is still a weekday).

This piece kind of went back and forth for me- every NextThing I did to it made me either love it or hate it. Currently don’t feel either at the moment, but I guess that’s sort of the point of practicing daily, right? It’s not always going to be something I want to frame and will to my progeny.

2 thoughts on “Home Sweet Hermitage

Leave a Reply

